Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Marietta Local. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marietta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Marietta Local and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angelstar260 6 days ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

LOVE THIS. I never knew my chicken and French toast were missing apples until trying this dish! The chicken is fresh, juicy well seasoned. The French Toast is fluffy with crisp and the apples are amazingly delish! So yummy you will be craving for weeks!

Nadka 10 days ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I was introduced to this dish by Dr. Joseph Cipriano when I first met him (my brother in law now). At first when he told us we had to try it I was skeptical about the chicken with the maple syrup and French toast combo. But let me tell you, this combo is so so delicious. I literally have never ordered anything else off the menu except this. I drive over an hour to go here but it's so worth it!! 😋😋😋

Sara 11 days ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I come here almost every week for breakfast with my husband and my baby , I always get the chicken and French toast and he always gets the Nashville hot chicken , this is the best chicken I've had it's never dry and always crispy , and their fountain drinks are amazing ! Also the girls that work there are lovely !

Cgrogan about 1 month ago

Local Fried Chicken

The Chicken is the best around. I love to pair mine with their grits. I honestly can't tell you which I love more, the chicken or the grits.

Amywilliamsmarketing about 2 months ago

Caprese Salad

I'm a sucker for tomatoes and mozzarella and this is a dish that always fills my cravings! Yum!

Ls about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Absolutely solid. Perfect way to get a start the morning commute and it's filling. Hits the spot every time. Glad to see the folks at Marietta Local and always happy to help support the community restaurants. Highly recommend people give it a go!

Daniel 2 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Nothing says sweet and savory like Fried Chicken and Challah French Toast. The toast had an almost flaky exterior while inside it still had that gooey, almost custard inside. The chicken was fresh, delicious and was the perfect saviry foil to the toast. Loved every bite...and almost got more chicken for the road...but instead at my Fiancée's. Snooze you lose love.

Fernandaberry 3 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

The best chicken biscuit around!

Valued Customer 3 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

The Chicken-N-French Toast is my husband's favorite dish on the menu! He loves to get it substituted with Nashville Hot Chicken instead of the regular, and always lets me try some. Love the tender chicken and sweet delicious french toast!

Lakee 3 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

The best chicken in Marietta/COBB CO!! I ate here on a Sunday about a month ago w a friend...came back the following Sunday w a different friend... sent my sister (in from VA Beach) and cousin here yesterday... and now I'm sitting here again w my sister who ate here yesterday...... lol!!! Guys!! You will not regret this course. The chicken is battered so well w so much flavor. The service is amazing as well. Love it here. My new favorite brunch spot! And this, from a girl who does brunch ALLLLL over this city!! <3

Jcpetreyjr 9 months ago

Stone-Ground Cheese Grits

Best grits anywhere in Atlanta!

Candacekaesberg 9 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

The Marietta Local chicken biscuit has the freshest, most flavorful fried chicken I've ever tasted in my life! The homemade buttermilk biscuit is baked to buttery, flaky perfection, and the cheese adds the perfect, savory compliment to the entire meal. Yes, I said meal! Their generously sized portion is definitely a meal in and of itself. Now that I've had a taste, there's nowhere else I'd rather go for breakfast. The Marietta Local delivers delicious taste and does my soul good, and it'll do the same for you!

Timammie 10 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I came in planning to order my usual fried chicken sandwich, but saw another customer eating this. I took a chance and WOW! This was delicious. When it reached my table, I didn't think there was any way I could eat the whole thing , but once I started eating I didn't want to stop. Wonderful dish!

Samlincoln319 10 months ago

Roasted Chicken

If you're looking for a delicious, filling, but still healthy lunch--the roasted chicken is definitely the best choice. I get it with the greens beans and it checks off every box of the perfect lunch: Good portion size? CHECK. Nutritious? CHECK. Savory & fulfilling? CHECK CHECK. Honestly, if I could eat it everyday, I would. I have type one diabetes and honestly, I can get away with not taking insulin for this meal and be OK. The mushroom gravy is Gluten Free but has a rich, velvety texture. The chicken is flavorful and moist. The green beans have the perfect amount of spice & full-flavor. No extra seasoning need be added. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this dish!

Laurenkat311 11 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

This is the best fried chicken I have EVER had! The cheese grits are also the best cheese grits I have EVER HAD! This place is consistently amazing every time we go and that is so important! Favorite restaurant on the Marietta square!

Michelle 11 months ago

Local Burger

Mmmm, The Local Burger!!! That soft BRUSCHETTA BUN that's toasted! The fresh ground ANGUS BEEF is seasoned throughout and SMASHED and grilled to perfection!! This makes its crusty seasoned outside irresistible! Then there's the melted gooey PEPPER JACK CHEESE which gives it that little touch of heat. And that crispy BACON with the right amount of crunch and salt! Of course we can't forget those HOMEMADE BREAD and BUTTER PICKLES! They lend that wonderful bite of sweetness. Then you have what I call toppings of their BALSAMIC ROASTED TOMATOES, FRESH ROMAINE LETTUCE and the balanced spreading of MAYONNAISE!! You put all these things together and you have yourself the perfected LOCAL BURGER, bite after bite...you know you want one paired with their FRESH HAND-CUT FRIES!! Well with any of their sides but that's another review for another day!

Greg about 1 year ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

Everything the Marietta Local does is great, but the Nashville Hot Chicken is exceptional. I grew up north of Nashville, and the Marietta Local's is the best Nashville Hot Chicken you'll find outside the walls of the original Prince's.

Nevaehljones about 1 year ago

The Square Sunrise

I could eat this everyday! I love this place

Scott about 1 year ago

Local Fried Chicken

Best fried chicken I have ever had. Two sides I had were grits and hand cut fries. Grits were excellent and fries yummy! Best place to eat in Marietta Square hands down!

Haykris29 about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This is the best chicken that i have ever put in my mouth!! the fried crispyness is pure perfection and it's juicy and bursting with flavor! The french toast is always tasteful but when you top it with that amazing syrup the whole plate comes alive. Also, try the ranch dressing, it's to die for!!

Palode23 8 days ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

DELICIOUS FOOD 😍

Austinubele 11 days ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

It's been almost a year ago that I came across an attic saying that they have the best Nashville hot chicken and ever since I've tried it they indeed do ! Always juicy and never dry ! I come here every week with my wife and my son it's our go - to breakfast place ! Never anything else ! I recommend this to all our friends !

Racheal about 1 month ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Not a local, but the local will make you stay! One of the best go to dishes is the Chicken-N-French Toast. The chicken breast is cooked to the perfection of crispiness on the outside and juicy, moist, and succulent tenderness on the inside, all combined with french toast on the side and syrup that has the right amount of sweetness, not to lose you. Its the meal that starts you off in great conversation and laughter, until you take the first bite and realize it is so finger licking good, you are at a lost for words.

Caitlynn4743 about 2 months ago

Blue Devil Salad

Simply delish! Always fresh and enjoyable. I love this salad with grilled or fried chicken and the balsamic dressing.

Regina about 2 months ago

Grilled Peach Salad

I love this salad. So good! I try to stop in whenever I am coming through that way and will come out of my way for this one. Nice people too. Very helpful. Their chicken is very good. Good size portion as well.

Robertsonjordan18 2 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

I'd heard great things of this place but I've always been wary of paying anything more than 4 bucks for a biscuit... BUT WOW. THAT CHICKEN AND CHEESE BISCUIT IS MASSIVE IN SIZE AND FLAVOR. This is my new go-to place for breakfast (I've already been back twice within a week), and I'm excited to try the other menu items. All of the employees are warm and welcoming. I really don't have anything negative to say about this place at all which is a bit atypical as I can be unnecessarily critical at times haha 10/10

102nortons 3 months ago

Breakfast BLT

Perfectly executed BLT. Friendly service and just a wonderful ambiance to start the day on a positive note.

19734tr 3 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Heavenly French toast are the clouds that angels sit on! The chicken has a crust that keeps the chicken juicy mana of the gods and everything with pure maple syrup sweetens the plate to where you cannot dream of anything better! Heaven does exist in Marietta Local!

Valued Customer 3 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

I always love the Nashville Hot Chicken plate! I've had it ever since we started coming to The Local in 2015, and it does not disappoint!

Juanwumberly 9 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

The biscuit fresh, moist, large and taste yummy. The chicken large, juicy, outside and inside of chicken wonderfully seasoned just right. The grits amazing like creamy, white, seasoned just alittle. Granny Smith apples delirious,...Bunny was wonderful, 100 grand customer service, food was hot on arrival at the table. M Local has excellent food, excellent service, staff awesome...Just try it....☺😉

Tom 9 months ago

Local Biscuit

...and the grits. Hard to believe someone could get this excited about a biscuit and some grits. But I'm here to tell you and everyone else within earshot that those two items along with the atmosphere and stellar hospitality made this northerner a believer and an insanely passionate advocate of The Marietta Local! Our son and his wife live close and we'll be gift-carding them for use at your restaurant until we're dead and gone - and perhaps even longer. You've figured both items out. The biscuit: perfect, non-doughy texture and flavor, Each bite getting smaller, hoping the experience would last all morning. The grits: clearly made with some help from love and things other than water. The creaminess and flavor - perfect - and set the same curse as the clam chowder I had in Plymouth, Ma. I will forever be in search of something comparable while at the same time realizing how unlikely it will be to come even close. Guess I'll just have to make plans to return at least quarterly. Thanks for all you do gastronomically and in every other way!! Blessings, Tom

Sakennah 10 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I have literally eaten this for a week straight I love The local all of my paycheck goes here sad but true

Ructhru 10 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

Some mighty fine chicken, this Nashville hot was on point. The sauce is made in house, has great flavor and with the side of homemade ranch was superb! Plus, the skin on mashed potatoes were a perfect side. Oh! The Stubborn sodas were delicious, had the black cherry to wash it down. We'll be returning any & every time we find ourselves in Atlanta. Thanks for the environment & the exceptional eats!

Dancewithstacy 10 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

I really wanted chicken n grits with a biscuit on the side but not on the menu so I ordered a chicken biscuit, with grits, cut the chicken up, dumped grits on top and wahla!

Gx22 11 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This dish is a stand alone reason. The chicken is the bomb!!

Valued Customer 12 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

SO GOOD!!!!! Definitely worth the wait!

Alisha62679 about 1 year ago

Stone-Ground Cheese Grits

Sooooo good!!!!!

Hellofayy about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

The Local has the best chicken and french toast that I've tried to date. The chicken is always perfectly made and so juicy and pairs amazingly well with the french toast and apples.

Elise0969 about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Simple, but delicious! Thanks for a great breakfast. Myself, my husband, and my 1 year old loved our meal. Keep up the great work!

Dswierson about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This is my favorite breakfast(and often lunch) dish ever!! It has ruined me for other versions. Love it!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA