Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Marietta Local. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Marietta Local and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Juanwumberly 5 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

The biscuit fresh, moist, large and taste yummy. The chicken large, juicy, outside and inside of chicken wonderfully seasoned just right. The grits amazing like creamy, white, seasoned just alittle. Granny Smith apples delirious,...Bunny was wonderful, 100 grand customer service, food was hot on arrival at the table. M Local has excellent food, excellent service, staff awesome...Just try it....☺😉

Tom 5 months ago

Local Biscuit

...and the grits. Hard to believe someone could get this excited about a biscuit and some grits. But I'm here to tell you and everyone else within earshot that those two items along with the atmosphere and stellar hospitality made this northerner a believer and an insanely passionate advocate of The Marietta Local! Our son and his wife live close and we'll be gift-carding them for use at your restaurant until we're dead and gone - and perhaps even longer. You've figured both items out. The biscuit: perfect, non-doughy texture and flavor, Each bite getting smaller, hoping the experience would last all morning. The grits: clearly made with some help from love and things other than water. The creaminess and flavor - perfect - and set the same curse as the clam chowder I had in Plymouth, Ma. I will forever be in search of something comparable while at the same time realizing how unlikely it will be to come even close. Guess I'll just have to make plans to return at least quarterly. Thanks for all you do gastronomically and in every other way!! Blessings, Tom

Sakennah 6 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I have literally eaten this for a week straight I love The local all of my paycheck goes here sad but true

Ructhru 6 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

Some mighty fine chicken, this Nashville hot was on point. The sauce is made in house, has great flavor and with the side of homemade ranch was superb! Plus, the skin on mashed potatoes were a perfect side. Oh! The Stubborn sodas were delicious, had the black cherry to wash it down. We'll be returning any & every time we find ourselves in Atlanta. Thanks for the environment & the exceptional eats!

Dancewithstacy 7 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

I really wanted chicken n grits with a biscuit on the side but not on the menu so I ordered a chicken biscuit, with grits, cut the chicken up, dumped grits on top and wahla!

Gx22 7 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This dish is a stand alone reason. The chicken is the bomb!!

Valued Customer 8 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

SO GOOD!!!!! Definitely worth the wait!

Alisha62679 9 months ago

Stone-Ground Cheese Grits

Sooooo good!!!!!

Hellofayy 9 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

The Local has the best chicken and french toast that I've tried to date. The chicken is always perfectly made and so juicy and pairs amazingly well with the french toast and apples.

Elise0969 9 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Simple, but delicious! Thanks for a great breakfast. Myself, my husband, and my 1 year old loved our meal. Keep up the great work!

Dswierson 9 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This is my favorite breakfast(and often lunch) dish ever!! It has ruined me for other versions. Love it!!!

Joemosman 10 months ago

BLT

Lovely restaurant and a peaceful and southern comfort dining experience. Would recommend to family and friends!

Valued Customer 10 months ago

Local Burger

I love the Local Burger. It always hits the spot and I particularly enjoy the tomatoes and house made pickles. I've never had a bad experience at The Marietta Local - friendly staff, delicious food, and despite it's popularity, the timing always works out to where I've never had trouble finding a place to sit. Definitely recommend!

Becca 10 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken Sandwich

There's nothing fresher than this sandwich at the Local! I've tried several items here, but this is my go to! The pickles and slaw are AMAZING!

Jjohnson0208 10 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

If you're looking for a place with food so good that you would consider getting their name tattooed somewhere on your body... this is it!! They say that God created the Heavens and the Earth in 6 days and the 7th day He rested.... not true. He was making this place! I had the Chicken-N-French Toast but had them Nashville the chicken. I will never be able to eat French Toast anywhere else! Only thing I didn't like was the commute. It's in Marietta and I live in Virginia... Currently on Zillow as we speak!

John 11 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

One of the best places to eat around. We love the Local and the Nashville Hot Chicken plate is amazing. This place is a must try as everything we have tried is really great. I'm still trying to go by there to pick up a biscuit on my way to work one of these days.

Jordanbuckley92 11 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

My family and I found The Marietta Local by luck and it was the best part of our morning! The staff was great at welcoming us and getting us familiar with the menu. The French toast was outstanding and the fried chicken lived up to the hype. The coffee was phenomenal as well. Definitely will be going back soon!

Madicrane 12 months ago

Grilled Peach Salad

So good! 🥗 😍

Libertyot 12 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

My cousin and I visited. The menu looked amazing so we got the chicken and French toast, a biscuit, and a side of bacon to share. The French toast was one of my all-time favorites and the fried chicken really did live up to its name. The girls that worked there were very kind and friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Aliinarousu about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

The best Nashville Hot Chicken in the world. I can taste it just thinking about. The only problem is they close early like 2:00 pm or 1400 depending on how you read a watch. So here's what you do. Don't walk, but run on your lunch break to the local. Say hello to the friendly staff and you can order whatever you like, but I'd say your doing it wrong if you don't try the Nashville Hot Chicken. Pair the chicken with the fluffy French toast! First it's spicy. Then it's sweet! But if hot food isn't you're thing your can't go wrong with the original fried chicken. Lightly fried to juicy perfection. So run don't walk to the local to get your chicken fix! You won't regret it!

Jcpetreyjr 5 months ago

Stone-Ground Cheese Grits

Best grits anywhere in Atlanta!

Candacekaesberg 5 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

The Marietta Local chicken biscuit has the freshest, most flavorful fried chicken I've ever tasted in my life! The homemade buttermilk biscuit is baked to buttery, flaky perfection, and the cheese adds the perfect, savory compliment to the entire meal. Yes, I said meal! Their generously sized portion is definitely a meal in and of itself. Now that I've had a taste, there's nowhere else I'd rather go for breakfast. The Marietta Local delivers delicious taste and does my soul good, and it'll do the same for you!

Timammie 6 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

I came in planning to order my usual fried chicken sandwich, but saw another customer eating this. I took a chance and WOW! This was delicious. When it reached my table, I didn't think there was any way I could eat the whole thing , but once I started eating I didn't want to stop. Wonderful dish!

Samlincoln319 6 months ago

Roasted Chicken

If you're looking for a delicious, filling, but still healthy lunch--the roasted chicken is definitely the best choice. I get it with the greens beans and it checks off every box of the perfect lunch: Good portion size? CHECK. Nutritious? CHECK. Savory & fulfilling? CHECK CHECK. Honestly, if I could eat it everyday, I would. I have type one diabetes and honestly, I can get away with not taking insulin for this meal and be OK. The mushroom gravy is Gluten Free but has a rich, velvety texture. The chicken is flavorful and moist. The green beans have the perfect amount of spice & full-flavor. No extra seasoning need be added. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this dish!

Laurenkat311 7 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

This is the best fried chicken I have EVER had! The cheese grits are also the best cheese grits I have EVER HAD! This place is consistently amazing every time we go and that is so important! Favorite restaurant on the Marietta square!

Michelle 7 months ago

Local Burger

Mmmm, The Local Burger!!! That soft BRUSCHETTA BUN that's toasted! The fresh ground ANGUS BEEF is seasoned throughout and SMASHED and grilled to perfection!! This makes its crusty seasoned outside irresistible! Then there's the melted gooey PEPPER JACK CHEESE which gives it that little touch of heat. And that crispy BACON with the right amount of crunch and salt! Of course we can't forget those HOMEMADE BREAD and BUTTER PICKLES! They lend that wonderful bite of sweetness. Then you have what I call toppings of their BALSAMIC ROASTED TOMATOES, FRESH ROMAINE LETTUCE and the balanced spreading of MAYONNAISE!! You put all these things together and you have yourself the perfected LOCAL BURGER, bite after bite...you know you want one paired with their FRESH HAND-CUT FRIES!! Well with any of their sides but that's another review for another day!

Greg 9 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

Everything the Marietta Local does is great, but the Nashville Hot Chicken is exceptional. I grew up north of Nashville, and the Marietta Local's is the best Nashville Hot Chicken you'll find outside the walls of the original Prince's.

Nevaehljones 9 months ago

The Square Sunrise

I could eat this everyday! I love this place

Scott 9 months ago

Local Fried Chicken

Best fried chicken I have ever had. Two sides I had were grits and hand cut fries. Grits were excellent and fries yummy! Best place to eat in Marietta Square hands down!

Haykris29 9 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This is the best chicken that i have ever put in my mouth!! the fried crispyness is pure perfection and it's juicy and bursting with flavor! The french toast is always tasteful but when you top it with that amazing syrup the whole plate comes alive. Also, try the ranch dressing, it's to die for!!

Hhart 10 months ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Amazing meal! The chicken is the best in town! Highly recommend!

Dleemonroe 10 months ago

Biscuit Meal Deal

The atmosphere is incredible and the food is phenomenal! The portion sizes are huge! They serve it quickly, accurately, and with class! Sadly, I'm not local, but this is the spot to eat if you are!

Atidwell1108 10 months ago

Chicken Basket

BEST CHICKEN EVER!! NO NEED FOR SAUCE HERE!!

Mullis99 10 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken Sandwich

Great fried chicken sandwich. Juicy chicken and wonderful taste. Never had a bad meal here! Everything is good.

Laverdureeunice 11 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken Sandwich

O wow! Simply delicious!

Jnmullis 11 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

We come every Saturday just for a Nashville hot chicken biscuit and a chicken biscuit combo. We bring the dog and she loves sitting out meeting everyone that walks by. We love the local and all of their super friendly staff.

Jamiyahbennett 11 months ago

Skin-On Mashed Potatoes

Ok ...so I was looking for nearby places to try out with good food, and let me just say my decision to go to this place was a good one! I ordered the skin on mashed potatoes and some string beans and a juicy fried chicken breast. It was so gooood. I could've eaten there twice in the same day. It's something you just have to try instead of going to your usual. The wait time was fairly quick and the customer service was more than welcoming. They have daily specials and their food was fresh! Will definitely be trying some other dishes soon!

Rladebra 12 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

Fantastic! So good.

Samanthacastilla about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

Delicious! Savory crunchy chicken goes perfectly with the fluffy and sweet French toast. Can't wait to have it again!

Jo about 1 year ago

Chicken-N-French Toast

This is my absolute FAVORITE dish from any breakfast restaurant. I would definitely recommend! 10/10!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA